Staff

Leadership

Principal - Bec Power (principal@muritai.school.nz)

Associate Principal - Maureen Buckley (buckley@muritai.school.nz)

Associate Principal - Deane McKay (mcKay@muritai.school.nz)

Associate Principal - Jamie Power (jpower@muritai.school.nz)

Team Leader- Jon Mackie (mackie@muritai.school.nz)

Team Leader - Jess Richards (jrichards@muritai.school.nz)

Executive

Executive Officer - Carole Lowe (lowe@muritai.school.nz)

Executive Administrator - Jo Bentley (bentley@muritai.school.nz)

Caretakers - Daniel Hewson / Kevin McRobbie

Kororā (Y0-2)

Room 1 - Jess Richards (jrichards@muritai.school.nz)

Room 2 - Liz Sullivan (sullivan@muritai.school.nz)

Room 3 - Alison Furminger (afurminger@muritai.school.nz)

Room 5 - Michelle Hollard (hollard@muritai.school.nz)

Room 6 - Marzena Simpson (msimpson@muritai.school.nz)

Tūī (Y3-4)

Room 11 -Kate Salisbury and Jamie Power

(ksalisbury@muritai.school.nz  jpower@muritai.school.nz)

Room 12 - Kate McLean (mclean@muritai.school.nz)

Room 13 Kelly Williams (kwilliams@muritai.school.nz)

Room 14 - ​David Groves (dgroves@muritai.school.nz)

Kererū (Y4, 5 and 6)

Room 7 - Felicity Lovell (flovell@muritai.school.nz)

Room 8 - Greer Dalziell (gdalziell@muritai.school.nz)

Room 15 - Alice Daykin-Pont (adaykin-pont@muritai.school.nz)

Room 16 - Deane McKay and Sally Velvin (mckay@muritai.school.nz)

Kāhu (Y7-8)

Room 21 - Chantel Lyons (lyons@muritai.school.nz)

Room 22 - Jon Mackie and Ruth Hooke (mackie@muritai.school.nz)

Room 23 - Steph Lamborn (lamborn@muritai.school.nz)

 Support Staff

Learning Support - Brenda Nisbet (bnisbet@muritai.school.nz)

Learning Support - Elspeth Cotsolinis (ecotsilinis@muritai.school.nz)

Learning Support/Reading Recovery - Gabrielle Heath (heath@muritai.school.nz)

Teacher Aide / Learning Support - Narelle Ferrier

ELL - Carolyn Littlefair 

Sports Coodinator - Trish Theobald (theobald@muritai.school.nz)

Library - Sue Fieldes (fieldes@muritai.school.nz)

Performing Arts - Ruth Hooke (hookes@xtra.co.nz)

Part Time Staff - Ann Garry (agarry@muritai.school.nz)

Part Time Staff - Sally Velvin (velvin@muritai.school.nz)

Part Time Staff - Hayley Crawford (crawford@muritai.school.nz)

Part Time Staff - Jess Davidson (jdavidson@muritai.school.nz)

Part Time Staff - Eve Owen (eowen@muritai.school.nz)

Teacher Aide -  Susanna Anderson

Teacher Aide - Brenda Anderson 

Teacher Aide - Romy Anderson 

Teacher Aide - Hilary Beadle 

Teacher Aide - Karen Tattersall 

Teacher Aide - Tracy Quirke 

Teacher Aide -  Steffi Plimmer 

Teacher Aide - Vibi Ortiz Murillo 

Teacher Aide - Michaela Schauer